Project 3 Project Design

P3-Kimberly Amparo

  1. Description: This is a design for a website for a cosmetic line named Goldens that specializes in customizing makeup palettes.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I used Photoshop for this design, I used the rectangle tool and used a gradient up. Then used the shape- banner tool for the orange banners. I used the color replacement brush to make her eyes more blue and the color replacement brush and color recognition with the orange from the banners to make her lips have a tint of orange. For her face I used the clone stamp to get rid of some stray eyebrows and the sharpen tool for her eyes and hair.
  3. Message: I wanted the message of this to be just be simple, pretty, and fun cosmetics that people can feel good about.
  4. Audience: My audience is young adult women between the ages of 16-31 that enjoy makeup and self expression.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned lots about photoshop! I’m no expert but I know a lot more than I used to.
  6. Color scheme and color names: My color scheme is complementary with blue and orange.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: My title font is Guld Script which is a decorative font.
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: My copy font is Open Sans Light which is a sans serif.
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted: IMG_1607
  10. Date and location you took the photo(s): I took the photograph in Erica’s bedroom on Wednesday, February 3, 2016.
Leave a Reply

